Page 1 of 2

[Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 02.06.2013, 17:03
by Joffrey
Hello,

I need some precision on a few fate cards.

Concerning "Agoraphobia" :
"Target survivor may not move on any magenta colored building spaces during his or her turn" sounds clear. Looks like a nasty move :D
"If already on a building space, survivor must use all movement to exit." First, does this apply only on a survivor in a magenta building space, or can we apply this on a survivor on any building space ?
Another thing, if in a building space, does the target survivor must use all movement to exit "in the direction of his choice" or does the player who has played the fate card choose ? Anyway, I assume you have to play it before the survivor get to the "logo space" where he will get his "bonus", otherwise you will only give me some adding move to be closer to his next locations, right ?


Concerning "Stone throwing" :
I'm not sure to understand it well. First, you can play it only if you have to fight a surrounded encounter when its not your turn (meaning you are in the same region than the current player). Then, can you play it on another survivor even one not in the same region than the current player who draws the surrounded ? Meaning he will have to fight for you, even if he's not in the same region (that would be nasty). Or do we have to play it on another survivor who is in the current player region ? Meaning he will have to fight for you but no fight for himself due to the surrounded (fights only once then, but get the bite for him if he looses the fight...)

Thanks :)

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 02.06.2013, 19:17
by Nikolai Schwarzl
Joffrey wrote:Concerning "Agoraphobia" :
"Target survivor may not move on any magenta colored building spaces during his or her turn" sounds clear. Looks like a nasty move :D
"If already on a building space, survivor must use all movement to exit." First, does this apply only on a survivor in a magenta building space, or can we apply this on a survivor on any building space ?
Another thing, if in a building space, does the target survivor must use all movement to exit "in the direction of his choice" or does the player who has played the fate card choose ? Anyway, I assume you have to play it before the survivor get to the "logo space" where he will get his "bonus", otherwise you will only give me some adding move to be closer to his next locations, right ?


This is a very nasty card. Building Spaces are ALWAYS magenta, as written in the rulebook. Target survivor is not allowed to enter any magenta spaces. If already on magenta spaces, he or she has to leave the magenta spaces on the SHORTEST way with all movement provided (including Car Lot, Fuel Station, Motorcycle... if available)! Yes, you have to activate this card before the target is on the location space, because he will leave the building after collecting the location tile anyway.

Joffrey wrote:Concerning "Stone throwing" :
I'm not sure to understand it well. First, you can play it only if you have to fight a surrounded encounter when its not your turn (meaning you are in the same region than the current player). Then, can you play it on another survivor even one not in the same region than the current player who draws the surrounded ? Meaning he will have to fight for you, even if he's not in the same region (that would be nasty). Or do we have to play it on another survivor who is in the current player region ? Meaning he will have to fight for you but no fight for himself due to the surrounded (fights only once then, but get the bite for him if he looses the fight...)


Yes, you can only play this card, if you are involved in a Surrounded Encounter and it's NOT your turn. If there is a survivor, who is not affected in the Surrounded Encounter, you can pass your Surrounded over to this player, who now has to fight off YOUR encounter. In case all survivors are affected, you can't play this card, because there is no one "outside" the Surrounded Area.

Hope that helped out. ;)

Greets

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 02.06.2013, 21:32
by Joffrey
Oh didnt realized the real meaning of "all movement" for Agoraphobia... You mean if target survivor rolls a 1 which isnt enough for him to exit the building, BUT he has jerrycan or car lot tile or Motorcycle actived, he has to use one of these abilities in addition to exit ? If so, that's really bad for him ^^

Concerning "Stone Throwing", I didnt understand the card well then, I thought it could be used on any other survivors (including those who are in same region than current player), and that they had to fight your surrounded encounter instead of theirs... ;)

Thanks for the clarification :)

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 02.06.2013, 23:03
by Nikolai Schwarzl
Joffrey wrote:Oh didnt realized the real meaning of "all movement" for Agoraphobia... You mean if target survivor rolls a 1 which isnt enough for him to exit the building, BUT he has jerrycan or car lot tile or Motorcycle actived, he has to use one of these abilities in addition to exit ? If so, that's really bad for him ^^


Correct. Think of the meaning of the card, this survivor has fear in buildings at this time. So he or she has to move out with all movement available. Doesn't matter, if he only has one or a six for movement roll! ;) This card is fine against "Rushers". ;)

Joffrey wrote:Concerning "Stone Throwing", I didnt understand the card well then, I thought it could be used on any other survivors (including those who are in same region than current player), and that they had to fight your surrounded encounter instead of theirs... ;)


In fact, this card had this effect in the early development, that you could play this card on every survivor. But that was lame and boring. So it was changed and you can play it now on someone, who cheers around in the thinking of he or she don't have to play it, because he or she is not in the region. With this card, you are the guy, who laughs at the end. xD

Joffrey wrote:Thanks for the clarification :)


You are welcome! ;)

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 03.06.2013, 13:30
by Joffrey
I think this topic looks great for every fate cards questions.

I got one more ;)

On the "Wrong way" fate card :
As this card doesnt say "Play..." or "...any survivor", it can only be played on our own turn, right ?
Why is there the word "enemy" on the card ? What does it refer to ? Does it mean we cannot apply it on any survivor we want ?
I mean this card looks like a nasty card but could be an helpful card too if we move a survivor in his willing direction...Hope i'm clear ^^
Finally, I guess this card cannot be played on ourself, right ?

Thanks ;)

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 03.06.2013, 18:24
by Nikolai Schwarzl
Joffrey wrote:I think this topic looks great for every fate cards questions.

I got one more ;)

On the "Wrong way" fate card :
As this card doesnt say "Play..." or "...any survivor", it can only be played on our own turn, right ?
Why is there the word "enemy" on the card ? What does it refer to ? Does it mean we cannot apply it on any survivor we want ?
I mean this card looks like a nasty card but could be an helpful card too if we move a survivor in his willing direction...Hope i'm clear ^^
Finally, I guess this card cannot be played on ourself, right ?

Thanks ;)


Correct, can only be played on your turn and can only be activated on an enemy character board. You can be nasty or helpful, it's your decision, but you can only use this card, if it's not a teamgame (enemy). In a teamgame, this card is useless. It would be too strong.

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 19.06.2013, 14:14
by Joffrey
Concerning the space "Take another turn", how can we use our fate cards with it ?

I mean, its my turn, I activate a fate card, roll my dice, end on a "take another turn" space, do my encounter, discard scrounge / fate cards if used and discardable. Then, I get another turn, so roll my dice again. Can I activate another fate card since it's "another" turn ? Or should I consider that it's still my turn so already activate one and cannot activate another ?
Same question for discarding fate without any active, can I discard one before I "take another turn" ?

Hope this is clear... :mrgreen:

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 19.06.2013, 21:23
by Nikolai Schwarzl
The Rulebook says:

You can only play one (fate) card on a turn.


So you can activate a new Fate card this time, because your previous turn is over and it's a new one. You can also change a Fate card (discard and draw a new one) on the end of (every) turn, if you did not activate one this turn.

Hope this helped. ;)

Re: [Fate card] Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 20.06.2013, 13:00
by Joffrey
Yep, its clear now thanks :!:

Fate card Some fate cards asking

PostPosted: 10.08.2019, 23:06
by Kammaky
hey guys,
im an old mw 1 and 2 player trying to get back into the game.

I have forgotten so much about it and hope someone of you guys could help me out.

my questions are basically :

How do i build a f hummy correctly, is it full sta ? also what res would be smart

what are the best pets for a f hummy and what reses should they have.

thank you guys