Page 1 of 1

Card playing after sewer

PostPosted: 19.06.2013, 13:31
by Joffrey
As the rules say for walkers :
"You may play a movement bonus card even if you will not be able to land on a survivor during your turn. The movement bonus will also be lost on traveling through the sewers."

As I understand it, you can use a bonus card to reach a sewer, but all movement that lead you past the sewer will be lost when you will get out of any another sewer, right ?

What happens now if I get into a sewer (without using any card), get out of any another sewer of the map and a survivor is 2 spaces away from my sewer. Can I use a movement bonus card after travelling through the sewers to get to him and attack him ?

My guess is yes, but we were not sure on our last game, so I didnt do it... ;)

Re: Card playing after sewer

PostPosted: 19.06.2013, 21:01
by Nikolai Schwarzl
Yes, that's possible. Because you can play one walker card on your turn, even after traveling through the sewers.

With "Sewer Traveling" you do not have to stop and play a stronger card on the target survivor though. :)

Re: Card playing after sewer

PostPosted: 20.06.2013, 12:59
by Joffrey
Got it !

Good to know for next time ;)

Card playing after sewer

PostPosted: 07.08.2019, 09:23
by Kammaky
I got the assault trucks with grenade launchers after doing the bridge mission. But I guess once you get far enough in the game, it just unlocks everything.

Card playing after sewer

PostPosted: 23.09.2019, 19:54
by BeJimmieEncup
RAW it seems that you could jump off an objective with calvary or a direwolf and get back on it to get another card, but im not sure thats the intent.